Links to Forum Wind Seminar Information

Offshore Wind Platform Video Presentation by Walt Musial (NREL)

Forum 2020 Wind Seminar Powerpoint Presentations

Description Link
Offshore wind turbine construction and footprint Akers
NEFMC wind and fisheries coexistence Bachman
NEMFC wind, fisheries, wildlife, and ecosystems Hare
Maine Governor’s office perspective on offshore wind Winne
BOEM federal wind site leasing overview Hooker
Maine state wind site leasing overview Livesay
Maine’s Aqua Ventus offshore wind turbine project Ward
Massachusetts Lobstermen’s Association notes about turbine impacts Casoni

Government Sites

Agency Description Link
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management Renewable Energy Program https://www.boem.gov/renewable-energy
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management Environmental Studies Program https://www.boem.gov/environment/environmental-studies/renewable-energy-research
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management Gulf of Maine task force https://www.boem.gov/Gulf-of-Maine
Department of Energy Wind Energy Technologies Office https://www.energy.gov/eere/wind/wind-energy-technologies-office
National Renewable Energy Laboratory Home page https://www.nrel.gov/
New England & Mid-Atlantic Fishery Management Councils Offshore Wind in the Northeast Region http://www.mafmc.org/northeast-offshore-wind
New England Fishery Management Council Habitat page https://www.nefmc.org/management-plans/habitat
Northeast Ocean Data Energy and Infrastructure Portal https://www.northeastoceandata.org/data-explorer/?energy-infrastructure|planning-areas
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Tethys – Environmental Effects of Wind and Marine Renewable Energy https://tethys.pnnl.gov/
State of Maine Governor’s Offshore Wind Energy Office https://www.maine.gov/energy/initiatives/offshore-wind.html

 Developers

Name Link
Anbaric http://anbaric.com/
Avangrid Renewables http://www.avangridrenewables.us/
Dominion Energy https://www.dominionenergy.com/company/renewable-projects
EnBW https://www.enbw.com/renewable-energy/wind-energy/our-offshore-wind-farms/
Equinor https://www.equinor.com/en/what-we-do/empirewind.html
Orsted https://orsted.com/en/Our-business/Offshore-wind/Our-offshore-wind-farms
US Wind http://www.uswindinc.com/
Vineyard Wind https://www.vineyardwind.com/

 Fishing Industry Links

Name Link
Fishing Liaison with Offshore Wind and Wet Renewables Group (UK) https://www.sff.co.uk/floww/
Responsible Offshore Development Alliance https://rodafisheries.org/
Commercial Fisheries News wind energy series https://fish-news.com/cfn/category/wind-energy/
Commercial Fisheries Center of Rhode Island https://www.cfcri.org/offshore-wind.html
Commercial Fisheries Research Foundation https://www.cfrfoundation.org/offshore-wind-energy-research

 Other

Name Link
American Wind Energy Association https://www.awea.org/
Aqua Ventus http://maineaquaventus.com/